About Me

My name is Lacey Hand; I am a senior at the University of Alabama. Currently, I am studying Psychology with a minor in Human Development and Family Studies. I am from Chelsea, Alabama; a semi-big town with small-town feels. I am the oldest of two. I have a kitten named Jar Jar Binks and a dog named Coach.

On my down time, I love to spend time outdoors; no matter if the sun is shining or the clouds are rolling, you can find me outside. Lately, I have taken up gardening. I have planted all types of herbs and veggies that actually seem to grow relatively great this year! I also enjoy going hiking and camping.

Ever since I was a little girl, I would read a lot. Reading is my great escape from the world around me. Three years ago, I attended my first book club, and I absolutely loved it! Now, I am the president of the book club; I make a list of books for the women to choose from for that couple of weeks, and I create the handouts that go along with the book in read.

Leave a Reply

