post that contains link; being depressed

The Secret Life of a Manic Depressive

As a teenager, I would ask myself why I felt so crappy all the time? I would lie in bed for days at a time, having no urge to go anywhere or do anything. With my parents not believing in mental health assistance, I was forced to bottle a lot of my miserable emotions until they exploded. Really exploded. I would lash out and throw tantrums if I were not crying my eyes out. Typically normal teenage behavior? I thought so most of the time, that is, until I came to college where I learned what my behavior really said about how I was and felt.

Leave a Reply

