Why this topic

I chose this topic because it is relevant to my major here at the University of Alabama; this is a topic that is very personal. I believe a teenager or parent seeing real-life struggles at the point-of-view from the one who is having a rough time.

Maybe just maybe will my personal stories show how education is important; education of self, feelings, and actions needs to be taught to children and teens. Parents should understand how a child feels and shows pain/distress.

How Psychiatry Could Have Helped Me is my personal life journey thus far, and how college helped me figure out my past and quite possibly, my future.

Leave a Reply

